A lot of the information that appears to have been removed from Stager via the Delete button or trash, is in fact hidden and moved to the Trash Can. Since Stager is linked on different planes, modifying a link could result in a broken link. To prevent this, all deleted data is kept, but made invisible to users.
It can of course happen that something is accidentally deleted. In that case, you can retrieve most of the information by clicking the arrow next to the deleted data in Settings - Account - Trash Can.